Life is too short to…

…worry.

On a daily basis, I survey the list of things “to be worried about” and automatically attempt to take each one through a process of scrutinization. I hardly get past the top 2/3 on the list. Then, depending on the events of the day, some items will come up for “immediate” worry.

Its as though, my mind is convinced that worrying will somehow produce something other than that which it has faithfully produced over the years: more worrying. I mean, worrying now, will lead to less worrying in the future right? If I can just completely worry about it now then I won’t have to do it later.

Trouble is, worrying for me has never led to anything but more worrying. It’s a deceptive exercise because once I think have managed to worry at something from all possible angles, I worry that maybe I haven’t captured everything worth worrying about… and so the saga would continue.

Yet I am determined to close down this worry ring I’m in…

Chapter 4 of the Apostle Paul’s letter to the Philippians, verses 6 & 7 reads:

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

It’s my goal.

what iflove Jesus

No time to waste

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

