On Rising Well

I wake up this morning and feel like I’m in a rush

What a familiar “feel”!

In a rush…

To get somewhere I’m not even sure I want to be?

Lies!

Poke at the back of my mind

Speaking impending failure, embarrassment and shame

Of doubt, carelessness and disaster

Of looming danger and many reasons to panic

I’m running now!

Getting out of here is surely to my gain

No way to spend my time in fear, disgust and tears

I WILL SUCCEED!

No simpler way to put it

In fact, I’m counting on me

And that’s what’s real

backyard fun

 

Leave a Reply

